Originally posted by blugiant
Perfectly Explain Racism (To People Who Don’t “See Color”)
Hmmm, well, Jamaica is my favorite vacation destination and there are many islands that I can choose from.Originally posted by evanovitch View Posty i NEVER bought into those who use to seh pon yah how dem no see colour an dat is y dem love Jcans , YET N STILL WOULD not feel di said way bout dem home grown blacks…..not to mention the using of Jcan blacks as their newly found plantings…feh
I've always felt welcome at the resorts that I choose. And, when I return to these resorts the Jamaicans working at the resorts always remember my name. The Jamaican people make the resorts what they are...1st class.
Now, granted, I'm sure I'm receiving a sanitized version of a Jamaican experience, but I always spend time talking one on one with each worker at the resort that I come in contact with and make idle chit chat, discussing life in general, family, work, politics etc. I enjoy the conversations I have. And, always, ALWAYS thanking them for making my experiece what it is.
The resorts and the experience is how I came upon this site....lol So, you can damn them, because in some sense they are responsible for me showing up here and being a pain in the a$$...but just the same, respect.
Home grown blacks in the US are not Jamaicans. There is a difference. But, everyone sees color, the question to ask is do you see another person behind the color. I always treat people the way they treat me. Or, the way I would want to be treated.